Brent Hammonds - Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

Foremost, Brent was a good listener.

He did not present properties that were outside our search perimeters of price, style, location and amenities. As an out of state buyer, Brent was knowledgeable and walked us through the AZ legalities and processes as they differed from our home state. His recommendation of third party participants- title company, inspector, etc. were solid and reputable. His availability and call backs were always reasonable and prompt. Throughout the process, he was friendly, courteous and always remained professional.

06/03/2013 - Janicebittner Bought a home in 2013 in Scottsdale, AZ.

We were referred to Brent Hammonds by our cousins that live in San Tan Valley, Az.

We had no idea who to turn to in our search of a new home in Arizona. We had had online contact with several before our 1st trip out here in January 2019 to "get our feet wet" but that wasn't the way to line someone up in our opinion. We were leaving California after living in one home there for over 35 years, and we knew specially what we were looking for in our next home! We just had no idea of the area and city we wanted to live in. We also had no doubt our search would be extensive and time consuming; the realtor we choose would need patience, a sense of humor, and a long term commitment to hang in there with us! He or she would need a lot of knowledge of Central Valley, 55+ Communities, Builders, HOA's, and so much more. We wanted someone who had lived in the area for more than "just a few" years. When we met Brent we like him right away; he has an easy going personality, but strong presence and definite knowledge of the industry and area! We were able to communicate our wants and needs in a home; he started out with a broad search of areas and cities for us to look at online, as we were heading back to California for about 1month. This gave us an idea of what was out there and helped us to narrow things down a bit. Once we arrived in Arizona full-time Brent made us his #1 priority as we were living in a 5th wheel until we could find our future home! Often we would look at 5 or 6 homes a day. Brent would re-adjust the search perimeters within the Multiple Listing Service as often as we or he felt necessary; he also had "feelers" out with other agents knowing that the criteria in our home search was somewhat unique in 55+ Plus Communities. Brent is very quick to reply to phone calls or text messages, somehow manages to handle multiple clients with ease and keep us all happy & our needs met, he has the patience of a Saint. We got discouraged, we thought we'd NEVER find it! But Brent had faith, keep us focused and smiling when the going was tough. He pulled through for us and we got a beautiful house turn into OUR HOME! Brent is extremely intelligent, and pays attention to detail. That was also important to us in looking at homes, areas and in the business end of it all. Many thanks to Brent!

05/15/2019 - earl summers Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Sun Lakes, Sun Lakes, AZ.

Brent was extremely helpful throughout the whole process of purchasing our first home.

We told him what we wanted, he listened and made it happen. I would definitely recommend Brent if you're in the market.

11/07/2019 - DanFroilan Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Alta Mesa, Mesa, AZ.

my wife and i had a unique situation in the type of home we were looking for with a large lot, Brent helped us get the home we were looking,for even though we had him show us multiple homes around the valley, had numerous questions and exchanged many emails he never tired of our quest to find a home that fit our needs at a price we could afford, i will recommend him in the future to anyone looking for a home, Brent was knowledgeable and kept us informed throughout the process, he was a pleasure to do business with.

sincerely Tim Troutman

07/13/2018 - zuser20180311213652695 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Cave Creek, AZ.

We had been looking for a waterfront/golf course condo for almost a year.

We saw a unit go on the market and called the listing agent, Brent Hammonds. Brent met us at the unit the next day and wrote up an offer for us on the spot. He negotiated quickly with the seller and was able to ensure that we were happy, as well as the seller. We closed quickly and without issue. I have has some very bad experiences with realtors, but Brent was incredible to work with. He is honest, fair, dependable, and calm ~ important when negotiating. We will only use his services when we are ready to purchase our next home.

06/12/2013 - lisaleon4580 Bought a home in 2013 in Sun Lakes, Chandler, AZ 85248.

Brent is a fantastic agent, resource and partner in finding a new home.

He was perfect for us in a complex situation for not only finding and securing a great deal but also getting the details and financing resources aligned with us. We find him to be very knowledgeable and he has fantastic tools available to help. Brent was always there when needed and is a good person too.

04/29/2015 - Darrell Beitel Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Paradise Valley, AZ.

Brent helped me and explained in detail each step of the way to purchase my first home.

He always responded to my texts or phone calls immediately. He made himself available to show homes on short notice. I would highly recommend Brent Hammonds. I am truly grateful for all the help and support he provided to me.

07/13/2018 - Dianne McCoy Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Maricopa, AZ.

I am a first time home buyer.

This was a extremely overwhelming process. There were times Brent and I spoke multiple times a day. He always made himself available. I can honestly say I trusted him and his input. He always made it clear It was my decision on which route I wanted to go, while giving me several options. He always pointed me in the right direction. Especially If you are a new to buying a home, I highly recommend Brent. He made a extremely stressful process go smooth without bumps. GREAT EXPERIENCE!

05/21/2019 - dhodgman06 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Maricopa, AZ.

Brent met with us to plan, to meet our out of state needs.

Then executed, in more ways than would be expected! He was always professional, personable, available, offered sound information and met timeline and deliverable.

05/16/2019 - lisani96 Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Mesa, AZ.

From the time I met Brent to the close of my escrow he was always keeping me up to date on every aspect of my selling and buying experience.

When I did not understand any of the process, he walked me through it until it was clear. He was ready at any moment to take me to any house I wanted to see, and we did a lot of driving around!! Should I ever decide to buy again, Brent will be the one I call!! Highly recommend!!

07/13/2018 - hovetc222 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Chandler Ginning, Gilbert, AZ.

Went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of.

I would recommend Brent to anyone in the market for a home. He worked diligently for us even while we were selling our home in Minnesota. Always kept us in the loop with frequent listings of homes for sale in Arizona. Very respectful of our requests to stay at certain price points

08/09/2018 - Laura E York Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Maricopa, AZ.

Brent was a fantastic agent and was very patient, sticking with me for a couple years until I finally purchased!

Great attitude and fun to work with, plus very knowledgeable about this market!

04/21/2015 - Chase Norlin Bought a home in 2015 in Scottsdale, AZ.

Brent was fantastic at helping us buy our home in Scottsdale.

Living in Chicago, we came into town once a year for 4 years working with Brent to see anywhere from 10-30 homes over a few days. Brent was well organized, patient, on-time, and never made us feel anything but in charge. The area we ended up buying was the first place Brent took us - it took us 3 more years to figure it out, but again, Brent was very patient through the entire process. At the time of final deal-making and closing, Brent was still there every step of the way. I would highly recommend using Brent for any real estate purchase in the Phoenix area.

08/15/2017 - David Bauer Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Scottsdale, AZ.

Brent was very informative and responsive.

Great local realtor! Brent really knows his stuff and can find you exactly what you're looking for. He made the process very quick and easy!

11/07/2019 - hjfroilan Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Alta Mesa, Mesa, AZ.

Brent is a fantastic person along with being a Great Agent!

He was very thorough in his pricing and marketing strategy. He took the time to ensure every option was weighed before presenting them to my wife and I. Our home sold in record time. My wife and I did not hesitate in retaining Brent in the purchasing of our new home due to his integrity and honesty. Great Agent

04/22/2015 - Charles & Young Nelson Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Chaparral Estates, Gilbert, AZ.

From day one thru closing, always available to answer all my questions and let me know what to expect next.

Great guy with a superb can-do attitude!!!!

12/04/2019 - JTLong959 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Casa Grande, AZ.

"Brent Hammonds is by far the most professional people person/ realtor I’ve ever dealt with.

He has knowledge beyond explaining. He made or home buying experience. He made us feel so comfortable telling deadlines for everything. We were never chasing our tails, thank you Brent from the bottom on my heart for your true professionalism!"

obarlomar 22273 S 227th Way, Queen Creek, AZ 85142

Brent is one of the most confident real estate agents I've ever met.

He's extremely prompt, knowledgeable, and knows every caveat, pitfall, and advantage of the home buying process. In addition, he was also very professional in our interactions if the process became frustrating. To put it bluntly, this is the guy you want on your side.

03/02/2020 - cw 1738231 Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in San Tan Valley, AZ.

I have nothing but good to say about Brent.

I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a realtor!!! Brent is very knowledgeable and he walked us through this process step by step. His advise and negotiation skills are spot on. He also kept us promptly informed, answered any questions we had and kept us prepared for the next steps. He really made this process easier for us. Always professional. We appreciate all of his help throughout the process.

04/07/2019 - mendez anna5 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Laveen, Phoenix, AZ.

I was going to be in the area on vacation with family and friends and didn't want to spend my entire trip house shopping.

Brent listened to what I wanted and was able to narrow down my search to properties he felt was the best options for me while showing me several different areas. In one day, we found the location and house I wanted which gave me the rest of the trip to enjoy with my guests. After returning back to Wisconsin, the paperwork and closing couldn't have gone any easier. Brent handled everything from electronic documents, inspections and closing. The house was mine in less then 3 weeks!!!

06/03/2013 - llsw1963 Bought a home in 2013 in Circle, MT.
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"Brent Hammond is by far the most professional people person/ realtor I’ve ever dealt with. He has knowledge beyond explaining. He made or home buying experience. He made us feel so comfortable telling ... more "
5/5.0
by obarlomar
"Brent is one of the most confident real estate agents I've ever met. He's extremely prompt, knowledgeable, and knows every caveat, pitfall, and advantage of the home buying process. In addition, he was ... more "
5/5.0
by cw 1738231
"From day one thru closing, always available to answer all my questions and let me know what to expect next. Great guy with a superb can-do attitude!!!! more "
5/5.0
by JTLong959

Property Search